29 Weeks…a jumping babybean.

I was fully prepared for the kicking and punching – baby bean’s been doing it for WEEKS now.  Fluttery little pokes and prods as he floats around his womb.  I say HIS womb because really, the moment it stretched to accommodate him and push all my internal organs into an uncomfortable mush it ceased to be my womb as I have no control over what happens in there anymore.  No one, however, prepared me for the somersaults – I swear he’s using my bladder as a launch pad and supermanning his way to my belly button.  I just picture him one arm outstretched as he boldy flies from my lower abdomen to just below my boob. Sometimes I even picture a little cape with a “B” for bean.

I was also not prepared for him to take his arm or foot or whatever pointy appendage amuses him most and DRAG it along the inside of my body.  For at least a couple of inches.  Like he’s painting the inside of the womb in a color to suit him better and using long, hard, broad strokes with a particularly pointed brush.  I know, I know calcium and bones and all that blah blah blah but it’s SUPER DUPER uncomfortable and sometimes painful and he does it at the WORST times – like when I’m on a bus or serving a customer at work and can’t wince or exclaim loudly “Oh you little &@#$&”

So I am giving birth to a jumping baby bean.  If his energy levels translate to outside the womb we are so screwed.  This kid will NEVER sit still for anyone.  Though I remain hopeful that he’s going to be an energetic artist who will change the world of art for the better and paint grand pictures with his hand.  He’s certainly practicing for it now.

Health wise I’m doing ok.  Though as I said, babybean seems to be using my bladder for a variety of reasons – if he’s not leaping off of it like some womb trampoline he’s lounging on it like a giant bean bag chair.  So that means I have to go to the washroom a lot.  Like all the time.  Or at least feel like it.  What this has meant for me is that I can no longer ride the bus 2 1/2 hours each way to work – especially at night when there is no place or time for me to get off said bus and pee.  I suppose I could just invest in some adult diapers but…no.  Ew.

So my hours at work went down.  From 36 to 25.  As they try and accommodate me.  This doesn’t mean good things financially for my little household as we are already struggling.  But I suppose we’ll make due.  Fatherbean’s hours have gone up some and if they hold there we should be ok.  At least until I go on Mat leave.  I’m leaving a month before my due date so I can prepare the house and nursery – I just haven’t had time to do it now.  I’ll have to post some before and after pictures.  I painted a tree on the wall back when babybean was still just a little jelly in my belly.  It will look good when it’s done.  Right now the nursery is actually a kennel for Agis (as it’s empty of anything to chew on) for when we are at work.  🙂  Christened by the puppy of puppies.

Also my mom has told me she wants to buy this baby a crib, mattress, and change table.  Hands down.  She will even take me shopping for said things.  I will post another time why this excites me so much…mother daughter bonding time!  Yay!

And just because….there’s a link to a video of a band I discovered (I’m such a hipster) who just released their FIRST album today!  They are pretty great to listen too, fun music with haunting lyrics and great vocals.

Draw On My Walls!

