Busy, Blustery Day

Oh the wind is lashing lustily
And the trees are thrashing thrustily
And the leaves are rustling gustily
So it’s rather safe to say
That it seems that it may turn out to be
It feels that it will undoubtedly
It looks like a rather blustery day, today
It sounds that it may turn out to be
Feels that it will undoubtedly
Looks like a rather blustery day today

The wind outside is currently hitting over 52 KM/h with gusts at 67 KM/hr.  So the view inside my house looks something like this:

Spitha is terrified of wind.  Even just the normal wind that accompanies rain sends her into a tizzy.  There’s nothing I can do when she gets like this except be kind to her and allow her to stay as close to me as doggedly possible.  That picture was actually under my feet as I took care of this:

That is the snuggle sack I started knitting for babybean.  I picked out a super wash Peruvian wool in purple and started knitting in the round.  It was (luckily) only four rounds into the knitting where I discovered I was purling wrong.  The pattern starts out K1 P1 and I purled wrong.  Argh!  Something so basic and frustrating to mess up on.  So I took it off the needles, tore out the stitches and am going to start again.  This snuggle sack will be perfect GOSHDARNIT!

I’m feeling much better than I did this morning.  I took myself to a craft store and bought some things to craft for babybean’s room.  I also found a second hand children’s store and perused the items on sale and purchased some adorable onesies featuring dogs and/or dinosaurs.  See my glorious purchases:

The last pic is of some scrapbooking sheets that I can do decoupage with and make placemats, picture frames and just get generally crafty.  The canvasses are to make dino pictures to hang in babybean’s room.  There are tons of neat ideas on Etsy but I figured hey, I can paint, I should paint them!  Plus the canvases were a steal at 4.50 each!

Today is also a special day of remembrance.  It explains some of why I’ve been so down all day as well.  Today is the adopta-versary of my precious Princess.

We only knew her for 2 1/2 years but she lives in my heart forever.  She was a special girl and fatherbean and I adored her.  She was loving and silly and full of spirit.  We miss her everyday.  R.I.P Princess, all my love, I’ll see you again someday.

Song From:  Winnie The Pooh and the Blustery Day
Written by: Richard M. Sherman and Robert B. Sherman

Draw On My Walls!

