Taking A Risk – NaBloPoMo

I’m going to give this “post every day for a month” thing a try.  I mean, I’m full of things to talk about.  Breastfeeding, parenting, cupcakes, comics, my son, my dog, my attempt to clean my house and keep my sanity.

The theme this month is “Risk” and there are some neat prompts from the NaBloPoMo organizers.  This will be a challenge for me to complete a blog post every day for a month.  Many times I sit down and get sidetracked, or the words won’t come out or (the most common) I’m just too damn tired.

We bought a diaper for Spitha today.  A reusable doggie diaper that she will no doubt hate.  The last time we tried diapers (disposable) it was the most pathetic thing.  She just…stood there.  Staring.  At me.  With those pathetically sad eyes of hers.  I wish I could explain to her that I’m sorry but I want my son (who is now fully mobile and not contained within the confines of the living room) to crawl about the whole apartment (childproofed areas) without crawling through dog urine.  Also I’m kinda tired of stepping in it myself.  Plus she’ll be happier if she can be with us too.  The diaper is cloth so hopefully she’ll get used to it faster.

Also I lucked out and ended up at the grocery store when they were giving out samples of chocolate.  SCORE.

Well, since I’ll be blogging my fingers off starting tomorrow I guess I’ll call it a night.  I have video games to play plus my hubby and I are watching “The Prisoner” from the late 60’s early 70’s.  I keep expecting the Beatles or Monkees to pop up and start singing.

So goodnight readers (and hello to all my new followers).  Here is a picture of adorable just because.

arthurphone 004

 

Draw On My Walls!

