Mushy Momma Brain

There are days when I can sit down at this computer after putting Arthur to bed and write an essay on almost any topic.

Then there are days like this when he’s drained all the energy from my brain and body.  It’s like he not only breastfeeds but sucks the information out of my head like some kind of baby USB drive.

I’ve got momma brain.  Feist singing “1,2,3,4” is playing through my head interspersed with skinnamarinkidinkidink.  All I can think about is cuddling with my little guy.  Adult conversation leaves me stumped and stumbling.  I’ve picked up and put down this laptop several times and each time I’ve forgotten where.

Perhaps it’s the lack of sleep.  He’s getting more teeth which for him means more eating.  For me that means more feeding and trying to prevent his biting.  Nothing wakes one up faster than sharp baby teeth clamping down on your nipple in the middle of the night.  Also I’ve got this irrational fear that he’s going to stop breathing at night.  So I wake myself up several times throughout the night just to make sure he’s ok.

Needless to say this is pretty much all I can manage blog-wise tonight.  So goodnight friends, may the Sandman be gentle with you and your little ones tonight.  Sweet dreams and I’ll see you again tomorrow.

One thought on “Mushy Momma Brain

Draw On My Walls!

